Book Online

Book Online
Book Online
Date:
Guests:  
   

 

Tony Summers
5/5
a week ago on Google
Great value lunch and fine ale. They know how to make a top omelette!
Chris Jordan
4/5
2 weeks ago on Google
 
 
Response from the owner2 weeks ago
Hi Chris Jordan,
Thank you for the four star review. Although you didn’t make any specific comments, I presume by the score that you found your stay with us a pleasant experience!
Roy Pasman
2/5
3 weeks ago on Google
(Translated by Google) Spacious rooms fine restaurant / bar but the mattress wins the price worst mattress I have ever slept on. (Money for the double bed, single beds were fine)More
Response from the owner3 weeks ago
Sorry, can you do the review in English
Zoltan Merc
5/5
4 weeks ago on Google
Love it in the middle of tiny city
Response from the owner2 weeks ago
Hi Zoltan
Glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beaufort, thanks for the kind review
Victoria Greenhalgh
4/5
a month ago on Google
Lovely lunch, good service, reasonably priced
Response from the owner2 weeks ago
Thank you Victoria ,hope to see you again sometime.
Vivienne joyce Hayes
5/5
a month ago on Google
Lovely staff, first visit food fab. We will definitely go back.
Response from the ownera month ago
Hi Vivienne
Many thanks for your kind review. Were you staying for the prog rock festival? We are now almost full for the Winters end repeat in October! Obviously hugely popular event!
Regards
Martin Mogford
2/5
2 months ago on Google
Not the best hotel I have stayed at, reflected in the modest price. Bar prices, however, were expensive for the experience. Try the Bell Hanger a couple of doors down for a better "watering hole"
Cheryll Ellinsworth
4/5
2 months ago on Google
Eaten here a few times with and without children and it has always been lovely, staff are polite and welcoming, everything is always very clean and the food is very nice, only took a star off because the scones were more like biscuits and there wasn't enough cream with them. (Little tip, don't reheat scones :-) )
Response from the owner2 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review. I’m nappy to take your point re the scones and will ensure we get this right. Thanks again for you very positive review
Mim Sturman
4/5
2 months ago on Google
 
 
Response from the owner2 months ago
Thanks for the 4 star review Min
 
Phil Jackson
4/5
2 months ago on Google
Fantastic breakfast, good location.
Response from the owner2 months ago
Hi Phil
Glad you enjoyed your breakfast, it’s usually pretty good.
As you say, the Beaufort is centrally located ,so convenient for bus, train or drive
Mountain Maud
4/5
3 months ago on Google
Would have got five stars if they had read my allergy request and not left all the milk in my room.... Can't complain though staff were lovely
Response from the owner3 months ago
Dear Maud(?)
Thanks a lot for your kind review, sorry that we left some milk for tea and coffee, our staff are always getting warm reviews, shame about the milk monitor!
Adam McCarthy
5/5
3 months ago on Google
 
Kathi H
3/5
3 months ago on Google
We went here because we had an hour to kill before our train went and they had cream tea advertised, which was what we were looking for. We got the cream tea in the end, but where asked questions like - do you want scones with it, followed …More
Mags O'Rourke
1/5
4 months ago on Google
I'm giving 1 star for the staff as they were polite and the room was clean. That aside the room smelt musty, very tired, it took 8 minutes!! each time for the shower to produce hot water. And the corker was we were kept awake most of the …More
Lukas
3/5
4 months ago on Google
Not a bad hotel, needs a little of clean in future
Response from the owner4 months ago
Dear Lucas
Thanks for leaving a review confirming that’s it’s “not a bad hotel”.
Not quite sure what you mean by”needs a little of clean in future” . Previous …More
Caroline
5/5
5 months ago on Google
Def a hotel to return to
Great staff - room was basic but it was good enough for what we wanted. The other guests were welcoming to us. …
More
Response from the owner5 months ago
Hi Caroline
I don’t think I had the opportunity to meet you but thank you for the kind review. I’m happy to say we have many repeat bookings year on year so hope you choose …More
Caroline Hay
4/5
5 months ago on Google
 
Robert Mc Farlane
5/5
6 months ago on Google
Pool table. Food. Beer.
christian cortacero
1/5
6 months ago on Google
 
 
Nicolas Owen
4/5
6 months ago on Google
We use the hotel for meetings, staff are pleasant and helpful, the buffet we have is very good.
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thanks anyway
Jamie Francis
4/5
6 months ago on Google
Nice place
Response from the owner6 months ago
Glad you enjoyed your visit!
Ronald Mcfarlane
4/5
7 months ago on Google
 
Ellen Armitage
4/5
7 months ago on Google
Excellent breakfast 👍
Response from the owner7 months ago
Many thanks
Ollie Spurway
5/5
7 months ago on Google
Great service, nice bar and good food
Response from the owner7 months ago
Many Thanks
Jordan Noble
5/5
8 months ago on Google
 
Diane bowen
4/5
9 months ago on Google
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thank you for this review
Ismail Dursun
5/5
9 months ago on Google
(Translated by Google) Very nice people, good hosts.More
 
Dave Jeal
5/5
9 months ago on Google
 
lynn page
5/5
9 months ago on Google
 
 
Response from the owner9 months ago
Many thanks for your kind review Lynn.
 
Mark Young
4/5
10 months ago on Google
Good town centre hotel, clean and tidy with really helpful staff (the owner moved her car so I could get into the car park). Lovely breakfast.
Response from the owner9 months ago
Thanks Mark for your kind review,glad you enjoyed your breakfast!

 

 

 

 

 

Please follow the links for Tripadvisor and Facebook Reviews 

 

Image result for trip advisor logo

 

 

 

 

 https://www.facebook.com/pg/BeaufortHotel/reviews/?ref=page_internal